Nobel Prize for Literature 2021 Live: Abdul Razzaq Kurna Wins Highest Prize in Literature |  Swedish Academy |  Alfred Nobel |  Louis Klug |  Elbosting |  Lights

Who got the honor this year? Follow us with all the information about the winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature 2021.

“We are delighted that our former professor Abdul Razak Kourna has been awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature. It is truly encouraging!” He said on Twitter at the University of Canterbury, Kent, where he was professor of English and post-colonial literature. Focused.

Kurna was born in 1948 in the Zanzibar archipelago, but emigrated to England as a refugee in the late 1960s after finishing school. At that time Zanzibar joined the newly formed country of Tanzania; Its leader, Abid Karume, carried out persecution against minorities of Arab descent, such as Kurna and his family. According to the official Nobel website, he was only able to return to his country in 1984 to meet his father shortly before his death.

Born in Zanzibar, Tanzania (1948), Abdul Razak Kurna is the winner of the 2021 Nobel Prize in Literature. .

Abdul Razak Kurna is the winner of the 2021 Literary Prize.

There are still a few minutes to find out who will win the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2021. Follow us for all the details.

Earlier the Swedish Academy had already presented some awards. This year’s Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology was awarded to David Julius and Artem Padaputian; The Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to Siugro Manabe, Glas Hasselmann and Giorgio Parisi; Finally, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Benjamin List and David Macmillan. The prize for literature, the prize for economics and the Nobel Peace Prize are missing.

Among Spanish-speaking writers, the Spanish Xavier Circos stands out as the author of novels such as “Soldados de Salamina” and “Terra Alta”.

Milan Gundera, Salman Rushdie, Stephen King, Martin Amis and William D.

The announcement of the Nobel Prize for Literature has always preceded speculation and the race over who will win the prize. Currently the favorite for the award is English writer Richard Osman.

The Nobel Prize for Literature presents its winner with 10 million Swedish crowns, equivalent to 4 million 728 thousand new feet.

The last two American poets to win the award were Louis Clock (2020) and Austrian novelist Peter Handke (2019).

Its winners include Latin American writers Mario Vargas Losa (2010), Octavio Boss (1990), Gabriel Garcia Marquez (1982), Pablo Neruda (1971), Miguel Angel Asturias (1967) and Gabriela Mistrel (1945).

The Nobel Prize for Literature recognizes writers who have shown admirable work in literature.

The announcement of the winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature can be found in the Director’s Nobel Prize website ( or on its YouTube channel.

Here is a list of times in the region or in different countries of the world:
United States: 4am (Pacific time), 7am (Eastern time)
Perry: 6 p.m.
Mexico: 6 p.m.
Colombia: 6 p.m.
Venezuela: 7 p.m.
Argentina: 8 p.m.
Chile: 8 p.m.
Espana: 1 p.m.

The recipient of the highest prize in the letters will be announced this October 7 from 1pm Central European Summer Time (CEST), Peru time equally at 6am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Acadian actress Viola Leger has died

Acadian actress and artist Viola Léger died on Saturday at the age…

Roger Waters concert cancelled: Frankfurt authorities consider him a bigoted anti-Semite

Roger Waters’ concert scheduled for May 28 at a World War II…

Cuba: The 10 Best All-Inclusives in Varadero

From a few hours Havana, Varadero is one of the Cuban destinations…

The Craziest FIFA 2022 World Cup Commercials

At long last, the 2022 FIFA World Cup has arrived! Up until…