December 9, 2022


Complete Canadian News World

Omikron - a new type of coronavirus.  The British government calls for an urgent meeting of the G7 health ministers

Omikron – a new type of coronavirus. The British government calls for an urgent meeting of the G7 health ministers

The UK Department of Health and Social Services announced that it will hold an urgent meeting of G7 health ministers on Monday to discuss the situation caused by the emergence of a new type of coronavirus.

Watch TVN24 online on TVN24 GO

The United Kingdom currently holds the presidency of the Group of Seven major industrialized nations (France, Japan, Germany, the United States, the United Kingdom, Italy and Canada).

The British government announced on Saturday that due to the omicron variant, people entering the country will be required to take a PCR test and isolate until the result is obtained. In addition, there will be an obligation to wear masks in shops and on public transport in England. The new rules will go into effect on Tuesday.

Omikron – a new type of coronavirus. What do we know and what do we not know?

Britain’s Health Safety Agency on Sunday confirmed the country’s third infection with the Omicron variant, adding that those infected had already left the UK. It was not specified where this person went.

Omikron – a new type of corona virus

A new type of corona virus, discovered in the countries of South Africa, is spreading in Europe and the world. Omicron has been recognized in more than a dozen countries around the world, including many European countries.

In the United States, the White House’s chief medical adviser, Anthony Fauci, said that a new type of coronavirus, Omicron, already exists in the United States. “Given the high prevalence of the variant, sooner or later it will spread all over the world,” he added.

See also  Twitter profiles exposed. Mask declassified a case that could affect the US presidential election

Many countries have suspended flights or decided to impose strict travel restrictions on South African countries – as have the USA, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Japan, the Czech Republic, Thailand, South Korea, Canada, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Oman, Brazil, Egypt and Morocco.

Main image source: Sandor Smotko/Shutterstock