Marcin Lijewski’s first election.  Big change of goalkeepers

WP SportoweFakty/Tomasz Kudala/Photo: Marcin Lijewski

Marcin Gorzynski

21 players were named to the national team’s first training camp, led by Marcin Lijewski. At the end of April, Polish handball players will play two matches in Sharm El-Sheikh. ME 2024.

Just a few days ago, the federation officially introduced a new coach, and Marcin Lijewski had to send his appointments. There are two upcoming matches. ME 2024 with Italy and Latvia, where the Poles need only one win for a certain promotion.

The composition is not significantly different from that of the last qualifier against France. Przemyslaw Krajewski and Tomas Gibala, who ended their football careers with the national team, are gone, as is the last captain, Pyotr Chrapkowski. The most important change occurred among the goalkeepers. Mateusz Kornicki, who has been a surefire candidate for the past few years, this time he was among the reserves. Jakub Skrzyniarz returns to the team, and 20-year-old Marcel Jastrzebski also gets another chance.

Moreover, it is pointless to look for new names. Apart from Jastrzębski, Paweł Paterek, who made his competitive debut in March with France, has the least experience. A serious knee injury excluded Andrzej Widomski from the performance.

Match against Italy on 27 April, three days after Lijewski’s debut on Polish soil – against Latvia in his hometown of Ostrów Wielkopolski.

Goalkeeper: Adam Murawski (Melsongen), Jakub Skrzyniarz (Bidasoa Iron), Marcel Jastrzewski (Orlin Wisla Book)

left wings: Jan Czwara (Vardar Skopje), Mikołaj Czapliński (Torrelavega)

Left midfielders: Damien Przytoka (Gornik Zabrze), Simeon Seko (Industria Kelsey), Pawe Patrick (Chrobry Jogov), Ariel Petrasek (TSV Ottmar St. Gallen)

Central Playmakers: Piotr Jędraszczyk (Piotrkowian), Michał Olejniczak (Industria Kielce) and Arkadiusz Ossowski (Coburg)

Right midfielders: Michał Daszek (Orlen Wisła Płock), Szymon Działkakiewicz (Redberglids)

Right wings: Arkadiusz Moryto (Industria Kielce) and Krzysztof Komarzewski (Orlen Wisła)

circular: Bartomeg Bes (Coburg), Maciej Gibala (DHFK RB Leipzig), Kamil Siprzak (Paris Saint-Germain), Dawid Dawidzik (Orlin Wisla), Patrick Walczak (Sporting)

Watch the video: #dziejesiewsportie: it doesn’t change anything. Ronaldinho continues to charm

Tickets for the 2023 FIFA World Cup are available for purchase via Eventim!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

A Russian soldier stole the console. Later, he wrote … to the owner – o2

The strange email arrived on Friday 27 May from a Mariupol resident,…

The referee tried to steal the show in the final of the Polish Cup. Papszun was right from the start

– The two best teams in Poland certainly play, and the best…

Suchan with a bit of Rodman style. Circus in the fourth quarter, Tottenham saved the win

Only a few seconds went into the confrontation when the 19-year-old winger…

West Ham atomic launch! Full set of points and eight goals in two games! [WIDEO]

Great start to the season by West Ham. ukasz Fabiański’s team won…