March 20, 2023


Complete Canadian News World

Group of Seven summit.  Germany reimposes temporary border controls |  world News

Group of Seven summit. Germany reimposes temporary border controls | world News

German authorities reimpose border controls from June 13 to July 3. During this period, travelers can be checked when crossing the German land, air and sea borders. The Border Guard recommends obtaining documents confirming identity and nationality.

Group of Seven summit. Germany introduces border controls

The summit of the leaders of the Group of Seven consisting of Germany, the United States, Canada, Great Britain, France, Italy and Japan will take place on June 26-28 at Elmau Castle in Bavaria. The main topic of the talks is the war in Ukraine. In addition, this year’s G7 agenda includes climate protection, but also the pursuit of a stable global economy, global food security, and a commitment to social justice and equality.

More information from the country and the world on the main page

We will use our presidency of the Group of Seven to make this group of countries pioneers. Federal Chancellor Olaf Schultz explained that he is a pioneer in the field of climate-neutral economics and a fair world.

President of the United States Joe Biden and G7 leaders will discuss the most pressing global issues in Germany, including: unwavering support for a democratic, sovereign and prosperous Ukraine, economic resilience and democracy, combating the climate crisis, development infrastructure, global health security, and energy and food. A crisis caused by Russian aggression” – announced in a statement by Joe Biden, citing ndtv.

The President will also participate in the meeting European Commission Ursula von der Leyen and Charles Michel, President of the European Council. The German chancellor also invited Indonesia, India, Senegal and South Africa to attend the summit.

What is G7?

The Group of Seven is a group of seven countries that are among the world’s most important economies. G7 consists of: FranceAnd the JapanGermany, the United States, the United Kingdom, Italia and Canada. This group is not an international organization, it is made up of countries whose leaders meet in a specific political and economic forum.