June 9, 2023


Complete Canadian News World

God of War Ragnarok with a huge update! The developers have provided the expected mode, novelties and improvements

Santa Monica Studio was a very positive surprise. God of War Ragnarok has received a major update that greatly affects the player experience as interested players can test their skills in the New Game+.

God of War Ragnarok has just received a major update, which should please many players, as those interested can now once again encounter the story.

The developers realized that fans needed challenges, so If you choose the highest difficulty (give me no mercy and give me god of war) in the new + game, all bosses and mini-bosses will have runic shields. In addition, players will encounter very demanding opponents:

In NG+, enemies who become Elite can now appear in Give Me No Mercy as well as Give Me God of War. Elite enemies will gain a higher power level, so keep an eye out for them when you see them transform in combat.

In addition, the developers have expanded the capabilities of the final game bosses:

Are you comfortable fighting Berserker Souls and Valkyrie Queen Gná? We’ve made sure that the optional hardest battles have some NG+ changes, so even if you’ve defeated them before, they’ll still beat you when you encounter them again.

In New Game + there will also be an increased level limit for the hero and enemies, and we will be able to upgrade all equipment from level 9 to the “Plus” version and then upgrade again.

Kratos in New Game + can also go to the expanded Niflheim arena, where he will be able to test his skills against new opponents – the authors will allow us to play as Kratos or Atreus, and we will choose to cooperate, for example: Atreus (with Kratos), Freya, Brook , Cyndry, Angrboda, Ingrid, Thor and Throd.

See also  Google is killing another service. It will be gone in August

The creators have also made a black and white view mode, so we can experience the story in a “more cinematic version”. After completing the game for the first time, the new option will be available to all saves.

The PlayStation Team also prepared changes in the store, and new shields were created – the developers not only “remixed” 13 existing shields, but also completely new ones:

  • Black Bear armor (we’ll start NG+ with it)
  • Spartan shield
  • Ares shield
  • Zeus shield

There will also be Spartan armor in the game, and the developers have also prepared new powers and changed progression – now we will benefit from new additional skill mods, find Platinum rewards, Nornir Chests and Yggdrasil Dew to allow players to raise stats far beyond their previous limits.

God of War Ragnarok new armor