FIFA The Best 2022. Marcin Oleksy and a moving speech after winning the FIFA Goal of the Year award in the poll

Oleksey in the finals had serious contenders for the prize. Brazilian Richarlison and Frenchman Dimitri Payet Ferenc Puskas competed in the prestigious FIFA The Best 2022 poll.

Pole won and his miracles with the ball during the Amp Futbol Ekstraklasa match, when he defeated the goalkeeper with an amazing scissor.

– For me and the entire football community, it is very important that the impossible not exist, – Oleksey admitted the first words after receiving the award at the Salle Pleyel concert hall in Paris.

The 35-year-old from Noa Seoul had a serious accident in 2010. During road works, he was hit by a passenger car, and at the hospital it was found that the injuries were very serious and it was necessary to amputate his leg. He was in a wheelchair for two years. Prior to this event, he was the goalkeeper for Korona Kożuchów, playing in the Lubuskie Fourth League. However, it took him nine years to return to the field in a slightly different role.

Video: tvn24 Marcin Oleksiye spoke about his amazing goal

Oleksey: I got off my knees, you’ll get up too

– We all have our destiny. I was given to be the face of football. I hope millions of people around the world have seen my character today. And we will. I got up from my knees and I hope you will too and we will fight to the end – we added the proud and mobile Polish competitor.

The winner of the referendum was determined by online voting.

Video: Reuters Announcement of results. Marcin Oleksiy wins the FIFA poll

The highlight of the ceremony was the announcement of the player of the year award. This prestigious award was won by Argentine Lionel Messi. Behind him were the World Cup’s top scorers, Frenchman Kylian Mbappe and compatriot Karim Benzema.

football player (country) points
1. Lionel Messi (Argentina) 52
2. Kylian Mbappe (France) 44
3. Karim Benzema (France) 34
4. Luka Modric (Croatia) 28
5. Erling Haaland (Norway) 24
6. Sadio Mane (Senegal) 19
7. Julian Alvarez (Argentina) 17
8. Achraf Hakimi (Morocco) 15
9. Neymar (Brazil) 13
10. Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium) 10
. Vinicius (Brazil) 10
12. Robert Lewandowski (Poland) 7
13. Jude Bellingham (England) 3
14. Mohamed Salah (Egypt) 2

Author: twis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

Vuelta a Espana 2023: Stage 6. Pictures of Siba Cossa and Evenepuel on the desk

American Seb Kose (Jumbo-Visma), after breaking away to win the Pico del…

Today’s covers |

March “We will have fun this year” – March To provide The…

Scenes in Budapest! A famous tennis player cried on the court and surrendered to the match (video)

The unfortunate events occurred during the WTA Championships in Budapest. The 45th…

Another drama on the field. The doctor had to intervene. ‘My lungs were burning’

Mysterious virus Attacking tennis players, as well as experts during this year’s…