SPIKETV Award Show Winners

Posted by: Stanch

DynamicForce emailed us today to let us know their Comic Army of Darkness has won a SPIKETV award. On top of that in their press release they included the names of all the winners. So if you dont want to know who wins whatever you do dont read this news item. That said, those who wont be tuning in because they are working or will be kidnapped by martians that night, here they are

  • The Ultimate Scream: "Batman Begins"
  • Best Horror Movie: "The Devil's Rejects"
  • Best Fantasy Movie: "Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest"
  • Best Sci-Fi Movie: "V For Vendetta"
  • Best Tv Show: "Battlestar Galactica"
  • Best Sequel: "Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest"
  • Fantasy Fox: Evangeline Lilly As Kate Austen, "Lost"
  • Best Remake: "King Kong"
  • Best Superhero: Brandon Routh As Superman, "Superman Returns"
  • Sexiest Superhero: Jessica Alba as The Invisible Woman, "Fantastic Four"
  • Best Screen-To-Comic Adaptation: "Army Of Darkness"
  • Most Memorable Mutilation: The Eye Removal, "Hostel"
  • Most Heroic Performance: Johnny Depp, "Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest"
  • Scream Queen: Kate Beckinsale As Selene, "Underworld: Evolution"
  • Most Vile Villain: Leslie Easterbrook, Sid Haig, Bill Moseley And Sheri Moon Zombie As "The Firefly Clan" "The Devil's Rejects"
  • Breakout Performance: Jennifer Carpenter As Emily Rose, "The Exorcism Of Emily Rose"
  • The "Holy Sh%T!" Award: The Eye Removal, "Hostel"
  • Best Director: Christopher Nolan, "Batman Begins"
  • Best Screamplay: "Batman Begins," Written By David S. Goyer & Christopher Nolan
  • Best Foreign Movie: "High Tension"
  • Best Flesh Scene: Famke Janssen & Hugh Jackman, "X-Men: The Last Stand"
  • Best Comic Book: "Marvel Zombies"
  • Best Screen-To-Comic Adaptation: "X-Men: The Last Stand"
  • Best Rack On The Rack: "Vampirella"
  • Best Comic Book Writer: Frank Miller, "Batman & Robin"
  • Best Comic Book Artist: Sean Phillips, Marvel Zombies
  • Best F/X: "Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest"
  • Best Internet Parody: "How Superman Should Have Ended," How It Should Have Ended.Com
  • Most Shocking Comic Book Twist: Peter Parker Reveals That He's Spiderman, "Civil War"
  • Comic-Con Icon Award: Frank Miller
  • Scream Mastermind Award: Quentin Tarantino & Robert Rodriguez, "Grindhouse"
  • Scream Rock Immortal: Ozzy Osbourne
  • Ruthless Filmmaker Award: Darren Lynn Boseman, Ark Burg, Oren Koules, James Wan And Leigh Whannell, "Saw" Franchise

Ballots were sent out to Spike TV's SCREAM Awards 2006 Advisory Board, made up of respected and well-known members of the horror, sci-fi, fantasy and comic book worlds, and were responsible for advising on categories and determining nominees in each category. All films, television shows and comic books were deemed eligible for inclusion if they were released between June 1, 2005 to July 8, 2006 and were representative of the genres listed. Winners will be determined by viewer voting.

Members of this year's advisory board included: Wes Craven (writer/director A Nightmare on Elm Street); David S. Goyer (screenwriter, Batman Begins); Geoff Johns (comic book writer, Green Lantern); R. Eric Lieb (Comic book writer, Saw: Rebirth); Brian Pulido ("Lady Death"); Judd Winick (executive producer/creator, The Life and Times of Juniper Lee); Jonathan Woods (Storyboard artist, Team America: World Police); and Rob Zombie (writer/director, House of 1,000 Corpses).


Hatchet 2 The Last Exorcism FASTER Red Hill Red Hill Red Hill Hardware The Killer Inside Me A Serbian Film The Last Exorcism